Battle for Federation Cup takes centre stage

Heartland FC - Winners of 2012 Fed Cup

Heartland FC – Winners of 2012 Fed Cup

Seventeen top flight teams will join the race for the 2013 Federation Cup as the Round of 64 takes centre stage across the country, on Wednesday.

Leading elite clubs Kano Pillars, Sunshine Stars and Warri Wolves are among 34 teams that will be involved in the Round of 64 games of this year’s Federation Cup competition.

However, Cup champions, Heartland, five-time champions, Enugu Rangers and four-time champions, 3SC, will not be busy on match day

Heartland moved into the Round of 32, while Rangers have an outstanding league match against 3SC in Enugu.

The duo Enugu Rangers and 3SC will play their Round of 64 fixtures on Wednesday, June 26.

Already, City of David United (COD), the Lagos club coached by former Super Eagles’ manager Augustine Eguavoen, as well as JUTH FC, MFM Lagos, Ingas of Enugu, FC Taraba, Abia Warriors, Makwada FC, Niger Tornadoes, Remo Stars and Samba Kurna FC have qualified for the Round of 32 games, having triumphed against opponents in matches played last week.

Ingas (Enugu) 2 Ranchers Bees (Kaduna) 1

Makwada FC 1 Gray’s International 0

Rason FC 1 Samba Kurna FC 4

El-Kanemi Babes 1 Niger Tornadoes 3

Leopard FC 0 FC Taraba 1

COD FC 2 FC Lokoja 1

Shettima United 2 Remo Stars 5

Fadama FC 0 JUTH FC 3

Junior Dandura FC 0 Abia Warriors 4

MFM FC 2 Court of Appeal 0



J. Atete FC Vs Bendel Insurance – (Akure)

Sharks FC Vs Kogi United – (Warri)

Plateau United Vs Wikki Tourists – (Kano)

Warri Wolves Vs Dynamite FC – (Rojenny)

Katsina Sportlight Vs Bagu Mission – (Kaduna)

Apa United Vs El-Kanemi Warriors – (Bauchi)

Kano Pillars Vs Global Academy – (Lokoja)

Gombe United Vs Bussdor – (Abuja)

Adamawa United Vs Nasarawa United – (Gombe)

Nembe City Vs Igbo Ambassadors – (Owerri)

Fountain FC Vs Sunshine Stars – (Ilorin)

Enyimba FC Vs Police Machine – (Ado Ekiti)

Dolphins FC Vs NAF FC – (Benin City)

Akwa Starlet Vs Kwara United – (Oghara)

Kaduna United Vs Unicem Rovers – (Katsina Ala)

Arewa Pillars Vs ABS FC – (Kaduna)

Crown FC Vs Lobi Stars – (Minna)

Yarma Light Vs Akwa United – (Katsina Ala)

Gateway FC Vs 3SC – (Akure)

Prime FC Vs Bayelsa United – (Benin City)

Enugu Rangers Vs Danlawan FC – (Jos)